The Whole 30 – Day 3 Detox at work

Remember when I said that I had started waking up properly hungry?  Yeah that doesn’t work so well when I haven’t built a good routine to get up and actually have breakfast before work.  So you would bring it to work, right?  Except I work in retail and I can’t  just go in and eat, got things to do.  Now I’m hungry, I have a migraine, and cranky.

And EVERYONE wanted to get on my nerves.  Constantly calling me.  Also no payroll meant no team in the store to help.  I wanted to throw my walkie against a wall.  Then I have to put on a good face for visitors from our District office.  Of course the whole time they are there I’m like “GTFO!!”

*groan*

But I’m still finding mornings are the roughest.  Once I’m through lunchtime the headaches lessen and my mood evens out.  I’m hoping to get through this detox period in a few days.  On an up note I don’t feel bloated like I have in the past so here’s hoping that’s a sign things are going in the right direction.

The hardest thing for me is going to be what happens at the end if this, and that is probably my biggest fear in this.  I’ve done programs before, lost weight and got healthy…and then slipped back into old, bad eating habits.  Maybe it was a holiday that i never bounced back from or I was super stressed and ate something bad for me, and then again, and then again.  Sometimes your worst enemy is yourself I suppose.  

But every great story needs a villain, right?  Who better than yourself?  

Leave a Reply

