The Whole 30 – Day 8 OVER 9000!!

For the record, I never watched Dragon Ball Z.  But I feel weird.  Not in a bad way mind you.  I feel more awake, more energized than I have in a while.  Don’t get me wrong, when my body is done or it gets late I still pass out, but no longer do I feel the need to do it in the middle of the day.  Which is big because I used to be able to fall asleep at the drop of a hat, cat naps were a close personal friend of mine.

I am still meaning to get exercise back into my routine.  I’m sure I’d be losing even more if I did that but after working at 4am yesterday (see my last blog) and all the running around I did I was properly wiped out.  So nothing yesterday and today was kind of a mess too so that didn’t happen and tomorrow I’m going to be in a class all day.  I know, i know, excuses right?  Life’s busy I just gotta make the time.  Like Torah study, exercise should have a set time it is done regularly.  For the record I’m also not the most studious of jews so…..

Something has been bothering me for a while.  It’s a bit personal so I won’t go into details, but maybe talking about it here will help me work through it a bit.  Have you ever believed something so strongly that you couldn’t shake it?  I’m being told, on some level, to let it go, that to fight it would serve no purpose and only make things worse.  But if I back down from this I won’t be letting it go, and it will only build more anger and resentment as a result.  Because I feel it in my soul, that the position I hold is right and what happened was wrong under any circumstances and an accounting has to be made.  And if I have to fight the good fight alone, I will, and endure the consequences.  I’ve never been one to bare grudges nor stay angry for long but in this instance I can’t shake it, and I think that says something.

I think of the words of the hardest working man in country music, Aaron Tippen:

You’ve got to stand for something or you’ll fall for anything

You have to be your own man, not a puppet all with strings 

Never compromise what’s right, and uphold your family name

You’ve got to stand for something or you’ll fall for anything


Leave a Reply

