The Whole 30 – Days 16 & 17 Wearing Trash Bags

For those of you from my generation that should take you back a bit.  Remember when that was new?  Missy Elliot, more talent in her shoes than some people have in their whole bodies currently in the rap scene.
First an open letter to Larabars:

Dear Larabars,

Hi.  First off let me thank you for your deliciousness.  You have been a calm in the storm when I’ve needed a quick healthy snack during these last two weeks.  I especially enjoy your cherry pie flavor and the kids enjoy chocolate mint.  So it was to my dismay when I was given a Key Lime Pie flavor and found it…wanting.  Key lime is one of my favorite kinds of pie, perhaps my number one!  Maybe it’s my love of tart things, or my obsession with Key West, but whether topped with whipped cream or meringue it’s a delicious treat.  However I got none of that in your bar.  It wasn’t gross it just didn’t taste like anything.  I would recommend perhaps revisiting your recipe because I would hate to see this delicious flavor be done incorrectly by such a great producer of deliciousness.

Best wishes, me.

Currently trying to type this as I make dinner.  Fresh fish and pan cooked potatoes and tomatoes.  Yum!  I came to the realization that none of my usual clothing fits.  I mean it’s like I’m wearing a tent.  We get a “King Size” catalog in the mail, it’s like a big and tall shop, and I used to enjoy scanning through it because it would be clothing that could fit me.  Not because I was tall mind you, BECAUSE I WAS A FATTY.  Now I’m thinking I couldn’t fit into most of the clothing in the catalog.  My wife insists that even with weight loss my shoulders are so broad I would need a large shirt anyways.

It’s crazy to me to think that next week is my last full week of this program.  I am super excited to see what the scale says, but no matter what it is I still feel amazing.  Better than I’ve felt in a long time. 

I feel like I could walk up and scare off an entire pride of lions.  But I’m not….because….I live in America and Wegmans is a thing.  

#scaringlions

Leave a Reply

