The Whole 30 – Day 31 PLEASE ALLOW ME TO REINTRODUCE MYSELF

I wanted to share this picture.  It is from early fall 2015, after the birth of my youngest son, and I’m tipping the scale at probably my heaviest at around 230lbs.

This is a selfie I actually took before coming home to find my wife had made yet another life choice for me (love you honey!).  At this point I am 207lbs.

I never took full body shots BECAUSE of how my body looked.  I was incredibly self conscience about my body.  I think that’ll change moving forward…

Holy crap!  That’s me!  That’s really me.  I still can’t believe it, even though I know it’s me, I can’t remember looking and feeling this good!

2 pants sizes in a month and that is a shirt I got some years ago that I was NEVER able to wear….until now son!!!!  And the final weigh in?

17 pounds in a month!  And mostly because I gave up all the garbage I had been eating and reevaluated my relationship with food!  Toss in some serious workouts 3-4 times a week, BANG!!  

I feel incredible and my hope is that if you are reading this and you’re not that you become motivated to change.  Any positive change in your life MUST begin with you.  No one is going to do it for you and it’s not magic.  I waited 35 years for some simple, magical way to be healthier, but the truth was it required dedication, hard work and discipline.  And if you don’t think giving up sugar and carbs require that, think again.  I’m still struggling, especially when I’m stressed.

So figure out what you need to motivate you.  Maybe it’s a challenge like the Whole 30.  Hopefully it’s not something more drastic, like a visit to the ER.  Whatever it is, grab onto it and don’t let go, because when you find yourself in the place you never thought you could be, it’ll be completely worth it.

One thought on “The Whole 30 – Day 31 PLEASE ALLOW ME TO REINTRODUCE MYSELF

Leave a Reply

