Whole 30 R2/D13,14

Half way there now.  It’s been nice having my wife doing my morning exercise routine with me, I just wish the living room was a bit larger so we had more space to do the moves.  Did schnitzel again sunday night with potatoes.  I have to watch how much I eat in the way of potatoes, if I eat too much it gives me a serious stomach ache.

(One of my wife’s pieces, can be found at etsy.com/shop/raccoonart )

Tooled around yesterday in Carytown, a neighborhood in Richmond marked with restaurants, bars and local shops.  I really enjoy hanging out down there but yesterday we went on a mission to speak with some consignment shops about carrying my wife’s jewelry.  She has an etsy shop but it hasn’t gained much traction yet so hopefully the connections we made will bare some fruit for her.  Also I picked up some shorts, fit into 33″ waisted shorts which is amazing. 

So, I have just been informed that the boy who took my daughter out for donuts now wants to do an ice cream date or a…wait for it..  dinner date.  Whoa whoa whoa, slow your roll there Casanova.  It’s hard not to laugh a little and pick but I don’t want to traumatize girl.  The boy on the other hand…I may have to traumatize a bit.

Daughters.  She’s going to drive me to drinking.

Leave a Reply

