Whole 30 R2/D16-19

Whoa, hadn’t realized how long it had been since I last posted.  I guess it’s just been busy the last few days.  Usually I would write in the evening but I am so exhausted that I can’t muster the brain power to put words together. 

Can I just say that Aldi is the place to go for inexpensive produce.  I got most of our produce list there for around $10 which is amazing.  I’m going to do some marinara meatballs tonight with broccoli and potatoes.  I didn’t have the meat this morning so I couldn’t cook it in my slow cooker, which is the best way to do it, so I will have to bake them in the oven before moving them to the sauce.  I LOVE a good marinara sauce, really tomatoes in general, they are the meat of the produce world.

Went to visit my grandma today.  She’s living in an assisted living facility and I have to say, the place is sad.  Not the facility mind you, it’s quite nice, it just feels like a building full of folks waiting to die.  Now, I want to live a long time, but if my quality if life is going to be like that just let me check out.

We had a good Shabbat.  I walked the twins over for a play date and ended up talking with the parents for several hours.  It’s always good to find more of the “cool kids” in the community.  We’re gonna have to coordinate a neighborhood BBQ.

mmmmmmm BBQ

I guess I should make dinner now and then try to stay up and watch “Rouge One”.

Leave a Reply

