Whole 30 R2/D24-29

The last few days, every time I see junk food or smell pizza my carb dragon roars and I just want ALL OF THE THINGS!  I hadn’t realized it but I was giving in to it this round much more than last time with all of the potatoes I have been eating so I am trying to take out the potatoes and go heavier on greens and other veggies.  All of these potatoes have created a bit of a…problem…when it comes to using the bathroom so hopefully the added ruffage will help.

I did sort of cheat a bit this morning and out of curiosity weighed myself.  I’m supposed to wait until the end but people were asking me about it and it got my curiosity peaked.

Are you ready?

174.6 pounds 

I started in January at 207…I have lost 36 pound.  36.  Pounds.  I can’t remember the last time I was under 180 lbs, I know it had to have been before I started dating my wife more than a decade ago.  I didn’t think it was physically possible for me to get down to that weight again…clearly I was wrong.

Tomorrow is the last day.  I think I will probably not do another full blown round of Whole 30 for a while, but I will continue to eat clean, minimal carbs, minimal sugars.

I crowd sourced some topics so the next non-health related post will be on Shabbat…the other will be something a bit more controversial.

Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

